2023 Annual and Town Hall Meeting

When:       Monday, March 6, 6:30 PM

Where:      Foothill High School Event Center

(corner of Dodge Ave. & Newport Ave.)

The Annual and Town Hall Meeting of the Foothill Communities Association is open to the public, and everyone is welcome. This will be the 60th FCA Annual Meeting.

Sign-in begins at 6:00 pm. You can update your membership and pay dues during sign-in. Local agencies and officials will have Table-Tops and be available for discussions from 6:30 to 7:00 pm. See the blue box to the right for list of Table-Tops. Presentations will begin at 7 pm.

  • Welcoming – Richard Nelson, FCA President
  • Restoring Local Control – Jane Rice
  • OC Public Works – Justin Kirk, Planning Division Manager
  • Keynote Address – Don Wagner, Orange County Third District Supervisor
  • Q&A with Decision Makers – You can ask questions of the speakers and local officials during Q&A.

For many years FCA has striven to preserve our unique and highly valued living environment. We work extremely hard to resolve community issues for our members. Your membership demonstrates your commitment to these objectives. Member dues are due January 1 of each year. For continuing members, renewal is only $25 ($20 for seniors 65 and over). For new members, the first year is free, and Lifetime Membership is $300. An FCA membership is a low-cost investment in our community and helps to insure our quality of life. If you have not mailed your 2023 membership dues, see the blue box to the right. Now is the time to join or renew! FCA memberships, except for Lifetime members, all expire on December 31.

Updates on the Annual Meeting plans will be posted on this website and via the North Tustin Update email blast. If you are unsure if you receive the North Tustin Update, send an email to rnelson@FCAhome.org with your name and email. You can also sign up for the North Tustin Update.

North Tustin residents received a ballot in the postal mail to vote for the members of the board of directors. You can vote when your membership is current. You may return these ballots with your membership check or pay and bring the ballot at the annual meeting.


Richard Nelson, President